Northern Illinois Men's Amateur
Golf Association

NIMAGA - Northern Illinois Men's Amateur Golf Association

photophoto
NIMAGA



Please Read:
Illinois: Golf With Restrictions  
NIMAGA – COVID-19 SCHEDULE UPDATE #1  
NIMAGA – COVID-19 SCHEDULE UPDATE #2  

Handicap Status

"Golf Handicap Network did not adopt the WHS system this year.
We continue to offer last year's USGA system to our clients."

Rules Sheet...

Click to view the Rules Sheet for the next tournament.

Upcoming Events...

The Tee Times are now available. June Summer Classic Tee Times.

2020 Tournament Schedule
Date Day Tournament Name Golf Course
June - September Match Play Season long tournament in which opponents arrange course and time.
Must be a member for 2+ years.
June 7 Sun. Summer Classic Shepherd's Crook
Bittersweet
June 16 Tue. June Midweek Wedgewood
June 26 Fri. Par 3 Event Golf Center of Des Plaines
July 9 Thu. July Midweek Schaumburg
Jul. 18 Sat. NIMAGA Club Championship Prairie Isle (Low)
Hughes Creek (High)
Jul. 19 Sun. Hughes Creek (Low)
Prairie Isle (High)
Aug. 4 Tue. Senior Open (Age 50+) Glendale Lakes
Aug. 9 Sun. August Classic Hilldale
Aug. 25 Tue. August Midweek Maple Meadows
Sep. 12 Sat. NIMAGA Players Championship
(Qualify)
TBA
Sep. 13 Sun.
Sep. 19 Sat. Milwaukee Challenge (Limited) Bristol Oaks
Sep. 23 Wed. September Midweek Thunderhawk
Oct. 3 Sat. Two-Man Better Ball Seven Bridges (Low)
Prairie Landing (High)
Entry deadline is two weeks before the event.
2020 Printable Tournament Schedule
NIMAGA Tournament Questions:   Send an email to

2020 Tournament Results
Tournament Name Date Divisions
May Midweek May 29, 2020 Low High

Recent Tournament Notes


Poll

New Poll Question Posted Regularly.

Please Vote. Thanks

Last Poll Results

2020 Golf Focus?

  • Physical 30.61% (15 votes)
  • Wedges 24.49% (12 votes)
  • Mental 20.41% (10 votes)
  • Driver 14.29% (7 votes)
  • Putter 10.2% (5 votes)

Total Votes: 49

Announcements

Posted: 12/18/2018

2020 Membership Application

To join NIMAGA, apply by mail or online.


Posted: 05/01/2020

NIMAGA Notes — May 2020

Latest news and updates about our golf tour. View Notes.  Visit the Notes archive.


Posted: 08/16/2017

Player Championship Qualifiers

Click here for the NPC Qualifiers.


Calendar

Click on an event on the calendar and a popup window will appear with more details about that event.

shadow
shadow