Northern Illinois Men's Amateur
Golf Association

NIMAGA - Northern Illinois Men's Amateur Golf Association

photophoto
NIMAGA



Rules of Golf for 2019 (162 pages)     Summary (8 pages)

Rules Sheet...

The Rules Sheet will be posted here for the next tournament when available.

2019 Upcoming Events...

The Tee Times will be posted here for the next tournament when available.

2019 Tournament Schedule
Date Day Tournament Name Golf Course
Apr. 6 Sat. Spring Thaw Cog Hill #1 (Trevino)
Cog Hill #2 (Palmer)
Cog Hill #3 (Player)
Apr. 23 Tue. April Midweek Pine Meadow
Apr. 28 Sun. Inaugural Par 3 Event Lake Park
May 4 Sat. May Jamboree Randall Oaks
(Palmer & Trevino)
Whisper Creek (Player)
May 14 Tue. May Midweek Village Links of Glen Ellyn
May 19 Sun. NIMAGA Cup (Qualify) Bonnie Brook
June 2 Sun. Summer Classic Springbrook (Palmer & Player)
Links of Carillon (Trevino)
June 17 Mon. June Midweek Bowes Creek
June 27 Thu. Senior Open (Age 50+) St. Andrews #1
July 9 Tue. July Midweek Steeple Chase
Jul. 20 Sat. NIMAGA Club Championship Bartlett Hills (Low)
Palatine Hills (High)
Jul. 21 Sun. Sanctuary (Low)
Bartlett Hills (High)
Aug. 4 Sun. August Classic Heritage Bluffs
Aug. 19 Mon. August Midweek Turnberry
Sep. 7 Sat. Patriots Day Classic Whisper Creek
(Palmer & Trevino)
Phillips Park (Player)
Sep. 14 Sat. NIMAGA Players Championship
(Qualify)
Pinecrest
Sep. 15 Sun.
Sep. 28 Sat. Milwaukee Challenge (Limited) Bristol Oaks GC
Oct. 6 Sun. Two-Man Better Ball Broken Arrow (High)
Prairie Landing (Low)
Entry deadline is two weeks before the event.
2019 Printable Tournament Schedule
NIMAGA Tournament Questions:   Send an email to

2018 Tournament Results
Tournament Name Date Divisions
Spring Thaw April 14, 2018 Palmer Player Trevino
April Midweek April 30, 2018 Low High
May Jamboree May 5, 2018 Palmer Player Trevino
May Midweek May 9, 2018 Low High
NIMAGA Cup May 23, 2018 All
Summer Classic June 3, 2018 Palmer Player Trevino
June Midweek June 12, 2018 Low High
Senior Open June 25, 2018 Low High
Club Championship July 14 & 15, 2018 Low High
July Midweek July 25, 2018 Low High
August Classic Aug. 12, 2018 Palmer Player Trevino
August Midweek Aug. 15, 2018 Low High
Patriots Day Classic Sept. 8, 2018 Palmer Player Trevino
NIMAGA Players Championship Sept. 15 & 16, 2018 All
Milwaukee Challenge Sep. 22, 2018 All
NIMAGA C and G Match Play Oct. 01, 2018 All Update
Two-Man Better Ball Oct. 7, 2018 Low High

Recent Tournament Notes


2018 NIMAGA Players Championship Winners


Jim Murrow
1st Place Gross (148)


Dave Minor
2nd Place Gross (150)


Robert Yedinak
1st Place Net (132)


Jim Placek - 3nd Place Net (136)
David Bradley - 2nd Place Net (136)


Steve Barnaby
4th Place Net (137)


James Dubay defeated
Amardeep Sangha & Mike Doyle
for 5th Place Net (138)


Poll

New Poll Question Posted Regularly.

Please Vote. Thanks

Last Poll Results

Your biggest addition for 2019?

  • Driver 8.93% (5 votes)
  • Putter 8.93% (5 votes)
  • Irons 16.07% (9 votes)
  • Wedges 10.71% (6 votes)
  • Woods 0% (0 votes)
  • Hybrids 5.36% (3 votes)
  • My Mental and Physical 50% (28 votes)

Total Votes: 56

 

Announcements

Posted: 12/18/2018

2019 Membership Application

To join NIMAGA, apply by mail or online.


Posted: 02/27/2019

NIMAGA Notes — March 2019

Latest news and updates about our golf tour. View Notes.  Visit the Notes archive.


Posted: 08/16/2017

Player Championship Qualifiers

Click here for the NPC Qualifiers.


Calendar

Click on an event on the calendar and a popup window will appear with more details about that event.

shadow
shadow