Northern Illinois Men's Amateur
Golf Association

NIMAGA - Northern Illinois Men's Amateur Golf Association

photophoto
NIMAGA

Handicap Status

Chicago District Golf Association is our new handicap service! Click here for info.

2021 Tournament Schedule
Date Day Tournament Name Golf Course
April - September C&G Match Play Season long tournament in which opponents arrange course and time.
Must be a member for 2+ years.
Apr. 10 Sat. Spring Thaw Cog Hill #1 (Player & Trevino)
Cog Hill #3 (Palmer)
Apr. 22 Thu. April Midweek Preserve at Oak Meadows
May 1 Sat. May Jamboree Bloomingdale (Player & Trevino)
Bartlett Hills (Palmer)
May 13 Thu. NIMAGA Cup (Qualify) Mistwood
May 25 Tue. May Midweek Fox Bend
June 6 Sun. Summer Classic Old Oak (Palmer & Trevino)
Water's Edge (Player)
June 17 Thu. June Midweek Randall Oaks
June 26 Sat. Freedom Open Prairie Bluff
July 18 Sun. Northern Open Brighton Dale Links (WI)
July 27 Tue. July Midweek Bridges of Poplar Creek
Aug. 4 Wed. Senior Open (Age 50+) Chevy Chase
Aug. 15 Sun. August Classic Pinecrest (High)
Sanctuary (Low)
Aug. 17 Tue. August Midweek Ravisloe
Sep. 11 Sat. Patriots Day Classic Foxford Hills (Palmer & Player)
RedTail (Trevino)
Sep. 18 Sat. Milwaukee Challenge (Limited) Bristol Oaks (WI)
Sep. 22 Wed. September Midweek Thunderhawk
Oct. 3 Sun. Two-Man Better Ball Coyote Run (Low)
Silver Lake (High)
Oct. 9 Sat. NIMAGA Players Championship
(Qualify)
Highlands of Elgin
Oct. 10 Sun.
Entry deadline is two weeks before the event.
2021 Printable Tournament Schedule
NIMAGA Tournament Questions:   Send an email to

Poll

New Poll Question Posted Regularly.

Please Vote. Thanks

Last Poll Results

NIMAGA 2020 Season

  • Don't know, my game is trash 36.78% (32 votes)
  • Seems about same 28.74% (25 votes)
  • Most Competitive In a Long Time 18.39% (16 votes)
  • Don't seem as competitive 16.09% (14 votes)

Total Votes: 87

Announcements

Posted: 12/23/2020

2021 Membership Application

To join NIMAGA, apply by mail


Posted: 09/24/2020

NIMAGA Notes – September 2020

Read the latest news about our golf tour.
Visit the NIMAGA Notes archive.


Calendar

Click on an event on the calendar and a popup window will appear with more details about that event.

shadow
shadow