

2024 NIMAGA C&G Match Play Tournament

17th Annual Edition

General Information

- Open to NIMAGA members (first year members are eligible if they had a CDGA handicap prior to joining NIMAGA).
 - a. C&GMPT matches will be allowed during regular NIMAGA stroke play events as a last resort. Matches will require approval of the Match Play committee
- Season long Consolation Bracket Match Play Tournament in which opponents will mutually
 arrange the course and time within each month to play their match, with the winner advancing to
 the next round. The Consolation and Winner's bracket finals will be played in **September or**October at a premier upscale course in Northern Illinois. The two semi-final winners from each
 bracket will play for their respective division Championship and runner-up. Golf and cart will be
 provided gratis for the final round matches.
- Players will need to meet the following eligibility requirements in order to claim any prize certificate payouts.

Round	Date	Minimum Scores Required
Play-in Round	April 30	0
End of Round 1	May 31	1
End of Round 2	June 30	2
End of Round 3	July 31	4
End of Round 4	August 31	7
Championship Match	TBD	10

Players will also need to participate in three (3) NIMAGA events by time the Championship Matches occur to qualify for prize certificates.

- Since the C&GMPT is a sanctioned NIMAGA Tournament, the four semi-finalists will qualify for the 2024 NIMAGA Players Championship.
- Your posted USGA Handicap Index (through the CDGA www.cdga.org) on the day of each match will be used for that match. The handicap index is then adjusted for the course you play based on the tees you use. The higher handicap will receive the differential on the lowest handicap holes. Players will be required to have posted the same minimum number of rounds with GHN required by NIMAGA for the corresponding monthly tournament. See "Rules and Eligibility" on www.nimaga.org for further clarification.
- A field of 48 maximum commencing in April. A field of over 64 would require an additional "playin" round. Any first round byes and all "play-in" round participants will be determined by the date that your registration form and entry fee are received. Should there be an opening for any reason prior to the second full round of play, re-entry after a loss (with an additional \$25 fee) will also be based on the date of entry. We will do everything possible to avoid first round and "play-in" round

byes. Entry fees are non-refundable unless you or the tournament committee are able to get a replacement player who meets all the qualifications.

- A one-time **\$50** entry fee will provide the following minimum incentives for a field of 48:
 - * The format is a Consolation Bracket with a progressive payout. Each participant is guaranteed two matches. Those losing their first match will move to the Consolation bracket where it becomes a single elimination bracket. Those winning their first match will continue in the winner's single elimination bracket.

The progressive payout designates money for each match winner. The participant must compete in two NIMAGA tournaments other than Match Play to receive payout at end of Match Play.

Previous Match Play Champions

2008 – Mark Cummings	Cantigny		
2009 – Hogan Division: Tim Prentiss / Jones Division: Dave Clay	Cog Hill #4		
2010 - Hogan Division: Mark Heinsohn / Jones Division: Amardeep Sangha	Cog Hill #4		
2011 – Hogan Division: Michael Cholewa / Jones Division: John Lemm	Cog Hill #4		
2012 – Hogan Division: Brian Alberts / Jones Division: Tom Jenks	Glen Club		
2013 – Hogan Division: Larry Goldberg / Jones Division: Amardeep Sangha	Harborside-Starboard		
2014 – Hogan Division: Dan Dorr / Jones Division: Dave Dianovsky	Harborside-Port		
2015 – Hogan Division: John Snow / Jones Division: John Lemm	Mistwood		
2016 – Hogan Division: Stephen Minakovic / Jones Division: Dan Dorr	Mistwood		
2017 – Hogan Division: Larry Zakosek / Jones Division: Dan Plens	Calumet CC		
2018 – Hogan Division: Sal Lombardi, Sr. / Jones Division: Ron Potocnik	Preserve at Oak Mds		
2019 – Hogan Division: Larry Zakosek / Jones Division: Mike Lyman	BolingBrook GC		
2020 – Hogan Division: Larry Zakosek / Jones Division: Bill Olsen	Blackstone GC		
2021 – Hogan Division: Jonathon Tran / Jones Division: Ron Potocnik	Bowes Creek G		
2022 – Hogan Division: Stan Hilty	Whitetail Ridge GC		
2022 – Jones Division: Carl Movrich	Seven Bridges GC		
2023 – Hogan Division: Bob Lake / Jones Division: Mario Conte			

Registration Information

Entry Fee \$50.

Deadline to Register: March 28, 2024

Register ASAP.

YOU MUST REGISTER IN GOLF GENIUS

Pay with credit card online or mail a check / prize certificate / money order to:

NIMAGA P.O. Box 7798 Romeoville, IL 60446

Please email your questions to candgmpt@gmail.com